H is for Hopeful Happiness

Today’s acrostic poem for the A to Z Challenge

Hopeful Happiness

Here and there

Over time

Potential fair

Even in rhyme.

For giving

Utterance,

Love of life.

Happy because…

Aways my strife.

Play with these words,

Prepared in light.

Imagine this hope

Never declines.

End gripes and cope –

Stop with these whines,

So no more mope and better times!

 

©2015, stu06bloc9         drafted 09/04/15, here and now, 5pm, ad hoc

24410-atoz2b255b2015255d2b-2bbanner2b-2b910

4 thoughts on “H is for Hopeful Happiness

  1. Your poems are so clever. I really appreciate the perspective in them.

    This one, too, helps the reader see that there really are people out there with pains and struggles, and even frustrations who understand that it is okay to share them. It also reveals that there is still so much to enjoy while we wait, and hope.

    Blessings,
    Theresa

    Like

    1. Thank you, I’m glad you’re enjoying them and thank you so much for your time reading them and commenting. I appreciate it. I don’t see my poems as clever, they’re mostly quite quick initial responses and I usually think they need some work to improve – but enjoying the challenge with them and appreciate your encouragement and kind words 🙂 I enjoy and admire your poems too and think they are much better poetry than mine and very well thought out. Best wishes 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment